Category Archives: FIRST News

News on FIRST Global Challenge

There was so much news coverage of FIRST Global Challenge, it was impossible to keep up. CLICK HERE to see Google Search results for all the news from the event…all 94,800 results!

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment

2018 Competition Events

2018 Competition Events: We have started to post event information for the 2018 season on the “Events and Teams in my Area” page of the www.firstinspires.org website. We will post additional events to this page as information is finalized.

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment

Festival of Champions-Don’t miss out on the fun!

The FIRST Class 2017: Festival of Champions will be broadcast from 10:30AM EST to 12:45PM EST on Saturday July 29th, and can be seen on https://www.twitch.tv/firstinspires. The top FIRST Robotics Competition Alliances from FIRST Championship Houston and FIRST Championship St … Continue reading

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment

MAKE IT LOUD at the Boy Scout Jamboree and 2017 G.I.R.L Event

Are you headed to the 2017 Boy Scout Jamboree at the Bechtel Summit Reserve in Glen Jean, WV this July? Check out STEM Quest where students can begin their robotics badge and receive a limited edition, NASA/FIRST® patch. MAKE IT … Continue reading

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment

FIRST Global Live Stream

All events for FIRST Global will be streamed at http://first.global//live. Schedule of Events SUNDAY, July 16 5:30 PM EDT (9:30 PM GMT) to 7:00 PM EDT (11:00 PM GMT) Opening Ceremony MONDAY, July 17 8:30 AM EDT (12:30 PM GMT) … Continue reading

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment