Festival of Champions-Don’t miss out on the fun!

The FIRST Class 2017: Festival of Champions will be broadcast from 10:30AM EST to 12:45PM EST on Saturday July 29th, and can be seen on https://www.twitch.tv/firstinspires. The top FIRST Robotics Competition Alliances from FIRST Championship Houston and FIRST Championship St Louis will meet in head-to-head competition, in a best 3-of-5 format. These matches are sure to be exciting! The top FIRST Tech Challenge Alliances will also be competing against each other at the event.

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment

MAKE IT LOUD at the Boy Scout Jamboree and 2017 G.I.R.L Event

Are you headed to the 2017 Boy Scout Jamboree at the Bechtel Summit Reserve in Glen Jean, WV this July? Check out STEM Quest where students can begin their robotics badge and receive a limited edition, NASA/FIRST® patch. MAKE IT LOUD! by bringing a Scout friend, not already involved in FIRST, to STEM Quest so they can join/start a team when they get home.

Are you a FIRST Girl Scout team headed to the 2017 G.I.R.L. event October 6-8, 2017 in Columbus, OH? If so, we want to talk to you about helping FIRST MAKE IT LOUD! as we exhibit and showcase FIRST programs to 10,000+ of the brightest, toughest and most capable girls and women in the world for an event that only comes once every three years!

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment

FIRST Global Live Stream

All events for FIRST Global will be streamed at http://first.global//live.

Schedule of Events

SUNDAY, July 16

5:30 PM EDT (9:30 PM GMT) to 7:00 PM EDT (11:00 PM GMT) Opening Ceremony

MONDAY, July 17

8:30 AM EDT (12:30 PM GMT) to 5:30 PM EDT (9:30 PM GMT) Competition Rounds 1-3

TUESDAY, July 18

8:30 AM EDT (12:30 PM GMT) to 5:30 PM EDT (9:30 PM GMT) Competition Rounds 4-6
5:40 PM EDT (9:40 PM GMT) to 7:00 PM EDT (11:00 PM GMT) Closing Ceremony

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment

Article: The Afghan girls robotics team will now be allowed into the U.S.

The Afghan girls robotics team will now be allowed into the U.S.

http://flip.it/0z7okN

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

US Denies Visas to Afghanistan and Gambia FIRST Global Robotics Teams

More info at:

Afghanistan’s all-girl teen robotics team denied entry to US

http://flip.it/lvz6DA

Washington Post article

and

US Denies Visas to Gambia Teens in Global Robotics Contest | Science News | US News

https://www.usnews.com/news/news/articles/2017-07-04/us-denies-visas-to-gambia-teens-in-global-robotics-contest

Posted in FIRST News | Leave a comment